The artist Heiko Schütz

The foundation for Heiko Schütz's art career was laid between 1977 and 1980 in Bernhard Luginbühl's workshop, where he was also inspired by Jean Tingeuely. From these two renowned artists he adopted the motto «Only those who create new things create art».

 

Since 1980 Heiko has lived solely from his art.

 

Heiko had the chance to win several art prizes. But business-minded as he is, he always made an exchange offer. Instead of the prize money, he preferred to create iron sculptures for public spaces.

 

You can read more about his biography in his 156-page book made of paper (in German) or here .

Heiko Schütz
DSC_6776.JPG

The curator

Marcel met Heiko Schütz in 1994 and fell in love with a first object: a bottle. Since purchasing this bottle, he has been collecting art from various artists and has been on good terms with Heiko Schütz.

 

With his professional background in sales and marketing and his love for art, the idea of selling Heiko's art on the Internet was born. So Marcel became the online curator of Heiko Schütz, and maintains and operates the online gallery.

Heiko_pia1_edited.jpg

Der Künstler Heiko Schütz 

Der Grundstock für Heiko Schütz’s Kunstkarriere wurde zwischen 1977 bis 1980 in der Werkstatt von Bernhard Luginbühl gelegt, wo er auch von Jean Tingeuely inspiriert wurde. Von diesen beiden renommierten Künstlern übernahm er das Kredo «Nur wer Neues schafft, schafft Kunst».

 

Seit 1980 lebt Heiko einzig und allein von seiner Kunst.  

Heiko hatte die Chance mehrere Kunstpreise zu gewinnen. Doch geschäftstüchtig wie er ist, machte er jeweils ein Tauschangebot. Anstelle des Preisgeldes realisierte er lieber Eisenplastiken für de öffentlichen Raum. 

 

Mehr über seine Biografie lesen Sie in seinem 156 Seiten umfassenden Buch aus Papier oder hier.   

Die Kuratorin

Pia lernte Heiko Schütz im Jahr 1994 kennen und verliebte sich damals in ein erstes Objekt: eine Flasche. Seit dem Erwerb dieser Flasche sammelt sie Kunst von verschiedenen Künstlern und pflegt eine freundschaftliche Beziehung mit Heiko Schütz. 

Mit ihrem beruflichen Hintergrund im Marketing und der Liebe zur Kunst entstand die Idee Heiko’s Kunst im Internet zu vertreiben. So wurde Pia die Online-Kuratorin von Heiko Schütz, pflegt und betreibt die Onlinegalerie. 

Heiko_pia1_edited.jpg